You are here: HOME KARNATAKA Sri Gurubhyo Namah
Tuesday, 23 Apr 2019
Sri Gurubhyo Namah PDF Print E-mail

Bharateeya Itihasa Sankalana samiti Karnataka, has made it a tradition to honor outstanding scholars who have contributed to the enriching of the history and culture of Bharata. We hope to make it an annual feature

On 30.10.93 at 6.00 pm in Mysore Sri Dayananda pai research center honoured the famous archaeologist Prof. S.R.Rao of the oceanographic institute Goa. Prof. Madaiah Vice chancellor of Mysore University presided.

On 19.12.93 at 7 P.M the famous archaeologist Dr.S.P. Gupta Samrakshak of Akhila Bharateeya Itihasa Sankalana Yojana was honoured at M. Govinda rao memorial hall, Mysore.

On 20.12.93 Dr. Satish Chandra Mittal, Professor of history Kurukshetra university, Dr.S.P.Dev, Director Deccan college Pune and Dr. S.L. Byrappa famous author in Kannada, Prof. K.T.Vasu ex-vice chancellor cochin university, Dr.T.P.Verma Professor of history of Benaras university and Prof. A.K,Narayan of Wisconsin university were honoured for their contribution to our culture..

On 11.8.1996 Bharateeya Itihasa Sankalana Samiti, Shimogga in a function held at 6.30 p.m .at Kuvmepu rangamandira, Shimogga, honoured Prof S.R.Rao retired deputy Director general of Archeological survey of India and founder of the Marine archeology center of Goa whose contribution to Indian archeology which has transformed the very perspective of Indian history.

On 29th October 1999, there was an auspicious start with Ganesha Homa as part of the Felicitation function to Ma. Sri Moropant Pingale on completing eighty fruitful years. His Holiness Sri Yathiraja Sampathkumara Ramanuja Jeer Swami of Yatiraja Mutt, Melkote who himself has completed ninety-two years, honoured Sri Moropant Pingale with a shawl and a citation.